Press Office
106 South Street
Easton, MD  21601
410-822-ARTS (2787)


Academy Art Museum Spring Event Raises $130,00 To Benefit Education and Outreach

The Academy Art Museum welcomed 250 guests to its recent Spring Event, raising $130,000 to benefit the Museum’s educational and outreach programs. The theme of the event, “The Art of Color,” was inspired by the Museum’s exhibitions, “Parts and Labor: A Survey Exhibition of Print and Collage Works By Steven Ford” and “FABRICation.”

Event chairs Caroline Boutté, Peter Gallagher, Gray Boutté and Krista Boutté made color abound throughout the Museum to compliment the colorful artwork in the Museum galleries.  Music at the event was provided by The Eric Byrd Trio.

Sponsors for this year’s event included Mr. Bruce Wiltsie and Mr. Bill Davenport, Maxine and Bill Millar, Clark Charitable Foundation, Mr. and Mrs. Frank Saul, Carolyn H. Williams, Catherine Collins McCoy, Mr. and Mrs. George P.A. Eysymontt, Mr. and Mrs. Richard Granville, Amy Haines and Richard Marks, Mr. and Mrs. Peter Hunter, Tim and Pat Roche, JT and Mary Tydings Smith, Judy and Henry Stansbury, Mr. and Mrs. John “Chip” Akridge, Nancy and CG Appleby, Richard and Ellen Bodorff, Caroline Boutte and Peter Gallagher, Craig and Karen Fuller, Jeffrey Parker and Chance Negri, Mr. and Mrs. David W. Willse, Dr. and Mrs. Henry Dalton, Mr. and Mrs. Steven Doehler, Holly and Paul Fine, Rodanthe and Paul Hanrahan, Robin Johnson, II, and Ruth Noble Groom, Simma and Ron Liebman, Robert and Doris Fischer Malesardi, Mr. and Mrs. Blaine Phillips, Mr. and Mrs. Kirby Pickle, Mr. John Pinney and Ms. Donna Cantor, Franklin Raines and Denise Grant, The Seip Family Foundation, Peter and Hanna Woicke, and Mr. and Mrs. Tim Wyman. Corporate Partners included Avon Dixon Insurance Agency, PNC Wealth Management, The Star Democrat, Ben Franklin Crafts & Frame Shop, Ashley Insurance, Wells Fargo Advisors, What’s Up Media, and Sugarplum Tent Company.

Pictured left to right are Derick and Dina Daly.

Pictured left to right are Robbie and Chrissy McWilliams.

Pictured left to right are Peter Gallagher and Honorary Co-Chair Caroline Boutté.

Pictured is Academy Art Museum Board Chair, Carolyn Williams and Honorary Co-Chair Gray Boutté.

Pictured is Academy Art Museum Director Ben Simons.